{maui} ali’i kula lavender

August 6, 2017

One of the last places my mom and I visited on Maui was Ali’i Kula Lavender, a beautiful farm in the hills. I was excited to visit when I found out about this place because I remembered all the beautiful lavender fields in France when I visited last summer and was hoping to see something like that here, too. In that respect I was disappointed because they just didn’t have any large lavender fields covered in purple at the time we were there. It was too early in the season. They did have a fun lavender scavenger hunt that I’m guessing usually kids try and find all the stamps for, but we did it anyway and then got free lavender cookies!

Read about our other Hawaii adventures here:
MAUI • southern shore beachingroad to hana, part 1road to hana, part 2ohe’o gulch’s papaw trailparadise in a florohe’o gulch’s lower poolsother road to hanavolcano sunrisevolcano crater hikingpaia’s market for fishbig beachsurfing goats

A Maui-style photo adventure:

One Response to “{maui} ali’i kula lavender”

  1. annalice said

    ooo! didnt hear about this place but seems cool!

Leave a Reply

